Day in Court

Depth Chart

Game Preview







7 Raiders in Pro Bowl

Led by quarterback Derek Carr and defensive end Khalil Mack, an NFL-high seven Raiders were named to the 2017 Pro Bowl on Dec. 20.

The other Raiders on the AFC Pro Bowl roster are wide receiver Amari Cooper, center Rodney Hudson, safety Reggie Nelson, guard Kelechi Osemele and tackle Donald Penn.

It's the most Raiders named to the Pro Bowl since 1991, when eight players were chosen. The Atlanta Falcons lead the 2017 NFC Pro Bowl roster with six selections.

The NFL's annual all-star game will be played Sunday, Jan. 29, at Camping World Stadium in Orlando, Florida.

The Pro Bowl roster is selected by a vote of fans, players and coaches. Each counts one-third toward determining the roster.

This year's game will return to an AFC vs. NFC format for the first time since 2012 when the league tried drafting two teams from a pool of Pro Bowl eligible players.

Mack is named to the Pro Bowl for the second straight season. Carr, Copper and running back Latavius Murray were named as alternates and played in the 2016 Pro Bowl.

It's the second Pro Bowl selection for Nelson and Penn while Hudson and Osemele are named to their first Pro Bowl.

Wide receiver Michael Crabtree, guard Gabe Jackson, punter Marquette King, Latavius Murray, fullback Jamize Olawale and running back/kick returner Jalen Richard from the Raiders were named as alternates for the 2017 Pro Bowl.

Click here for the 2017 Pro Bowl roster

Updated: 12-20-2016



Archives | Court | Home | Links | Schedule | Tickets